An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Our MIssion

The 609th Air Operations Center delivers continuous, resilient, and decisive air, space, and cyber power across U.S. Central Command's 20-nation area of responsibility in order to bolster regional security, deter adversaries, and when deterrence fails, defeat the enemy.

What We Do

The men and women of the 609th AOC work alongside coalition partners from 18 nations to plan, produce, and execute the daily Air Tasking Order (ATO) on behalf of the Combined Forces Air Component Commander (CFACC).  This great Coalition presence is what makes the AOC a Combined AOC -- a CAOC.  

How We Are Organized

The CAOC consists of five divisions and three squadrons: Strategy Division (SRD); Combat Plans Division (CPD); Combat Operations Division (COD); Air Mobility Division (AMD); Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Division (ISRD); 609th Air Support Squadron (ASUS);  609th Air Communications Squadron (ACOMS); and 609th Expeditionary Air Communications Squadron (EACOMS).  The CAOC organization is geographically split between facilities at Al Udeid Air Base, Qatar, and Shaw Air Force Base, South Carolina.